Quick Catch Up

The last few weeks have been difficult for me. In case I didn’t mention this before Babylon (my grandmother) broke her hip AGAIN, so she was back in the nursing home for rehab. My mother caught a really bad flu bug from visiting Babylon at the nursing home. My mother is a very active, always on the go person so for her to get so sick that she stays in bed, means she’s really sick. I’m trying to take care of her and not get sick myself. My father was totally useless, he couldn’t even get meals for himself, then he got sick too. So I then had two people to take care of. It was all very draining. But somehow I manage to get through the 2 weeks they were sick without getting it myself which is a miracle considering my immune system is for the birds. They are finally on the mend and of course I come down with it on Monday. Instead of getting taken care of like I took care of them, my father’s gone off to his property in the woods and my mom is back visiting my grandmother at the nursing home. I’m really trying not to sound like a bitch here considering what gone down in the last 2 days but remember I took care of both my parents while they were sick, getting them drinks, soup, meds etc. All I asked for was something to eat and some popsicles, I don’t think that was too much to ask. What I got was my mother being gone all day Monday and Tuesday dealing with Babylon. Here’s where it’s going to sound like I’m a bitch. The reason my mother was gone was she had to move Babylon from the nursing home to the hospital, where she died last night.

I can feel bad for my mom because she lost her mother last night, but other than that I can’t feel anything but relief. And an overwhelming need to say FINALLY!!!

I have more to say on this but I’m still try to organize my thoughts. Right I have to deal with being sick and my mother.

Leave a Reply

