Today’s Affirmation

Today’s Affirmation – Dealing with Negativity from Other

Do not let your peace depend on the hearts of others; whatever they say about you, good or bad.

I have the power to be unaffected by the negative thoughts, words and attitudes of others. I will not allow the webs of other peoples negativity to entangle me, because as soon as they do they drain me of my power and positive outlook. I mentally detach myself from everything and everyone that is negative for their negativity does not help me. I am surrounded by God’s (or my higher power’s) Love which protects and strengthens me, rebelling the negativity of others so that it no longer has any impact on me.

Leave a Reply

