Just Checking In

I still have the ear infection/cold, but I have been so busy that I haven’t been able to get back into the doctors for another round of antibiotics. My sister and her kid are arriving today for a long weekend and my grandmother got out of rehab yesterday, all of which is stressful. It has sent my mother over the edge and she has been running on mean, mean and scream mode. I hope my sister’s visit goes good, but I know that it really has nothing to do with me. It’s all about her and my mom and I’m just somewhere in the background. But then that seems to be my role – the background person that takes care of the problems, plugs the holes and makes the whole thing look magical to the outside world.

I’m a little pissy right now because I’ve been going non-stop with no one thinking about me and what it is doing to my health, not even me. So I hope my family has a good time with my sister but mostly I’ll be checking out. I need me time and some sleep and time to get better.

Leave a Reply

