Genevieve Is Active

****PLEASE BE WARNED THE FOLLOWING HAS RELIGIOUS AND ABUSE TRIGGERS IN IT AND SHOULD ONLY BE READ BY THOSE THAT ARE EMOTIONALLY READY AND ABLE TO HANDLE IT.****

For the last few days I have been hearing Genevieve’s voice is my head repeating the 23 Psalms:

1 The LORD is my shepherd,

I shall not want.

2 He makes me lie down in green pastures;

He leads me beside quiet waters.

3 He restores my soul;

He guides me in the paths of righteousness

For His name’s sake.

4 Even though I walk through the valley of deep darkness

I fear no evil, for You are with me;

Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies;

You have anointed my head with oil;

My cup overflows.

6 Surely goodness and loving-kindness will follow me all the days of my life,

And I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.

It’s what she chants as she pulls on the tangled web of my religious upbringing. It’s like a mantra to keep her safe from the evil strings she is pulling at.

STRING NUMBER ONE – Ephesians 6:1-3, Colossians 3:20

1 Children, obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right. 2 HONOR YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER (which is the first commandment with a promise), 3 SO THAT IT MAY BE WELL WITH YOU, AND THAT YOU MAY LIVE LONG ON THE EARTH.

20 Children, be obedient to your parents in all things, for this is well-pleasing to the Lord.

My grandfather used these scripture sayings that it meant not just that children had to obey their parents but also their grandparents, and if I didn’t do what he said then I was not only disobeying him but God and that God would make me pay. That I was required to do everything that he said: obeying him in everything. That God could even take my life from me if I didn’t.

STRING NUMBER TWO – Hebrews 13:17

17 Obey your leaders and submit to them, for they keep watch over your souls as those who will give an account. Let them do this with joy and not with grief, for this would be unprofitable for you.

My grandfather held a position of power for many years in our church. As such he used his position to say that I must OBEY and submit to whatever he wanted or it would go badly for me.

I know there is more but these are the BIGGEST strings that she is trying to untangle. Genevieve needs to find a way to put these scriptures in their right place and not allow the way my grandfather perverted them to control her faith and thus mine.

 
**All scripture passages are from the New American Standard Bible.
Leave a Reply

