Floating …

Well I’ve been taking the new meds (Effexor) for a couple weeks now and all I can say is it sucks. I have had none stop headaches, sometimes migraines since I started. It’s making me nauseous all the time, and I am either sleeping 16 to 20 hours a day or not at all. But the side effect that is the most fun is the floating feeling. I feel like I am floating on a med induced cloud. It’s like my body is in one place and the rest of me is floating somewhere above it. I feel very detached.

Here I am trying to stay in the present and feel my feelings and my body and I am taking a medicine that is doing the exact opposite. It feels very similar to when I was being abused and I’d float outside my body, so that I wouldn’t have to experience the abuse. It is a feeling I don’t want to have, so I guess its back to the Russian roulette of the medicine wheel. It feels like the doctor is playing Eenie, meenie, miney, mo which medicine can we put Rose on to screw her up next now. God this sucks.

 

Leave a Reply

