Today’s Affirmation

Today’s Affirmation – Anger

I allow myself to feel anger.

I make it a point to listen for the message behind that anger, to explore its roots. I am not afraid of my anger. I will stay calm and collected while dealing with my anger. I will not allow this anger to rob me of my personal power or perspective. I deserve to control my anger; I will not allow my anger to control me or my life. I deserve happiness and to be healed from the pain that my anger and rage have caused. I realize that being angry with someone and holding on to that anger ties me to that person. It keeps me from growing and reaching out from the better things in life. So I am feeling and then releasing my anger. I am residing in a place of love, peace and kindness where my anger can no longer hurt me.

Leave a Reply

