Meditation and Affirmations

Last week in therapy, we talked about doing things just for me. Meditation and deep breathing where two of the things that were brought up as something to try. The problem is that when I tried to meditate I keep having flashbacks. I want to have a few moments peace and instead I keep flashing back to my trauma. So I’m going to try something else. I have decide to try affirmations as the subject of my meditation. So here goes “Breath in the good affirmation, Breath out the bad influences. Breath in the good, Breath out the bad”.

Affirmation # 1 – Changing Our Life

I change my life when I change my thinking. I change my thinking with love.

I am Light. I am a wonderful, capable being. It is time for me to acknowledge my own reality. I create my own reality with my mind. If I want to change my reality, then I need to change my mind. I do this by choosing to think and speak in new and positive ways. By changing my thinking, I can change my life. By changing my thinking I am really dropping the limitations place on me by others.  As I drop these limitations, I become aware of the infinity possibilities of life that surround me. I begin to accept the true. I am already perfect, whole and complete. And each day gets easier. *

The above is taken from “Meditations to Heal Your Life by Louise L. Hay”
Leave a Reply

