My Complete Diagnoses

I received my complete diagnoses yesterday and it is scary to me. I mean I knew I had problem but I didn’t realize what or how big there were.

Here’s the list:
1. Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
2. Panic Disorder with Agoraphobia
3. Major Depressive Disorder – Recurrent

Each one I read about is more scary then the last, and yet every symptom is exactly what I have.

It’s like this huge uphill mountain that I have no idea how I’m going to climb, especially since my family is not being supportive. For so long everything has been brushed under the rug. I’ve been told to put on a happy face and not to let anyone know that inside I’m damaged and dying. Because my happy face is not longer working I have been avoiding people and now I feel even more alone then ever.

Today is one of those hide from the world, feel sorry for myself days.

Leave a Reply

