Celexa – Not The Drug For Me

So I’ve been on Celexa for 2 weeks now and I’ve come to one conclusion, it is not the drug for me. I have had headaches that are blinding every day. I was told that they would go away after a couple of days but they didn’t. I’ve ate everything I could get my hands on. (this is not helping my weight issues) I am having bad mood swings, except they are all swing in on direction. Rage! Don’t look at me, don’t touch me and don’t say anything to me or I might take a bat to you. This rage is causing me to be more isolated because that is the only way I can control it. I have to stay away from people. But the worst part of the Celexa is the hyper-energy. I can’t sleep. I can’t sit still. I can’t do anything to calm myself down. I feel like I have an electric pulse going through my body. I’m sure this drug works for some people but it doesn’t for me.

Yesterday my doctor and I decided it is time to try something new. So now I’m going on Zoloft. Lets keep our fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

