Trying Something New This Thanksgiving

22 Nov

As we enter the Thanksgiving/Christmas season, I am getting trigger by every little thing. Usually at this time of year, I pull into myself and hide in work. Sometimes I have worked so many hours during the holiday season that I  feel like I should just get a pillow and sleep under my desk instead of going home.

This year, since I’m not working and can no longer hide in that escape, I have decided to try something new, different and a little scary. I have decided to embrace my life again and try to enjoy the season. This meant a 2 day car trip with my mom to see my sister. Thank god for books on tape. I don’t think I could have spent two days in the car with my mom otherwise. Now I am trying to build some new hopefully better memories to take the place of the childhood ones that keep coming back year after year after year. I’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

